top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejons

A review of: Captain Grey's Gambit: A Novel (A Thomas Grey Novel, #2) by J. H. Gelernter

I was finally able to finish a couple of books that I was in the process of reading over the holidays. I was pleasantly surprised that the second book in the series held up to the first novel. I absolutely love the James Bond feel to the entire plot, and the Jason Bourne physicality and fighting. And yes, I am absolutely a sucker for the battles at sea. That is honestly what kickstart my interest in this series much thanks to a recommendation.


I don't want to put any spoilers in my review for this, but what I will say is that the action does not come across as overbearing or wildly over the top, and the overall context of the James Bond-esque set up really does pair well for the story. I also enjoyed the post revolution cooperation, and what feels like the establishment of new characters that will spill over to the next novel. I'm quite interested to see where this takes our protagonist in future novels.







3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page